您的位置 >> 默认分类

如何在NetFPGA上搭建高速查找树? 更新于2010-07-14 22:25:08 文章出处:与非网

关键字:

路由表查找问题一直是业界的热点,通用CAM和T-CAM结构IP查找表的高能耗限制了其发展,这里推荐一篇好文章,向大家介绍如何在NetFPGA上搭建并验证一个高效查找表算法。

IP-Lookup with a Blooming Tree Array: A New Lookup Algorithm for High Performance Routers

ABSTRACT
Because of the rapid growth of both traffic and links capacity,the time budget to perform IP address lookup on apacket continues to decrease and lookup tables of routers unceasingly grow. Therefore, new lookup algorithms and new hardware platform are required. This paper presents a new scheme on top of the NetFPGA board which takes advantage of parallel queries made on perfect hash functions. Such functions are built by using a very compact and fast data structure called Blooming Trees, thus allowing the vast
majority of memory accesses to involve small and fast onchip memories only.
Keywords: High Performance, IP Address Lookup, Perfect Hash,Bloom Filters, FPGA

 
Gianni Antichi
gianni.antichi@iet.unipi.it
Andrea Di Pietro
andrea.dipietro@iet.unipi.it
Domenico Ficara
domenico.ficara@iet.unipi.it
Stefano Giordano
s.giordano@iet.unipi.it
Gregorio Procissi
g.procissi@iet.unipi.it
Cristian Vairo
cristian.vairo@iet.unipi.it
Fabio Vitucci
fabio.vitucci@iet.unipi.it